April 26th, 2018

I spent basically all of today playing Sunless Sea. I went from under two hours of playtime in it to over 11 hours played. I don't really know if I'll continue because it takes an eternity to do anything and I messed up pretty badly and got a bit discouraged. Also, I got so sucked into the game that I forgot to pick Phoebe up from her physical therapy. I just made it there in time, despite the incredible amount of traffic that practically doubled the length of the drive. On the plus side, I got to listen to a lot of Spell or High Water. I got really into the first book on my trip up to Pittsburgh for Carnival, but it's got a few problems with logic and issues with its characters. Also, in the books, Atlantis is where all the women computer nerds go, and none of them are gay, bi, or ace? And they all have the same taste in men and take no issue with keeping sex "servants"? The fuck?

I've kind of started putting off making progress on important things, which is what I was worried I'd start doing. I didn't do anything for applying to jobs today, and I can feel that I'll probably pretend that I don't have to get back to that recruiter info about my experience with languages I haven't used professionally until they specifically ask me in an email for it. And I didn't do any drawing, or work on the wiki, or do any 3d modelling, or work on my game. I basically just played games and listened to an audiobook.

Oh, and I found out today that during Dancer's Symposium weekend, both Chris and Frosty will be unavailable, so I guess I won't be doing much with the CMUB crowd. Maybe Eric will want to go to Dave & Buster's, but I think that's a Mondays thing. And I don't think Mir will have anything she'd want to do with me (also I kind of feel weird about hanging out with her since we used to be on such bad terms). Plus I don't really want to hang out with Octavio by myself (or really that much at all, but I can put up with him). So since they're basically out, I'll probably try to find something to do with 3verwood. I know Fef's going to be pretty busy the entire time with DS, and I can't really help out tech until after the event is over, so I probably won't be seeing that much of her. Maybe I'll ask her what hotel she'll be staying in so that we can like get breakfast together or something. Really need to plan this out better. And before I book the hotel.