April 28th, 2018

After I woke up this morning, I checked my messages and I had gotten one from Fef telling me that she had ordered something for me from TCG Player for my birthday and that it might have the wrong name on it and that I should wait until my birthday to open it. This honestly surprised me since I didn't think we were doing gifts for each other anymore, but I am definitely delighted! The last time she got me cards as a gift, one of them was Show and Tell, which was amazing. If her gift this time is anywhere near as good, I'm really going to try to step up my gift-giving game.

I also spent a lot of time with my mom again today. We went out to dinner and just talked a ton. Just before that, she brought me some body wash because I was running low. She made the point to me very loudly that she got the "Men's" one so I "shouldn't have any problem with that since it's not fruity or flowery smelling". I said that I have never had a problem with any of that and that it was my brother who cares about those things. I then proceded to say that gendering these products is really stupid, repeatedly. It feels like she doesn't really know me. I really just wish she didn't care so so much about upholding gender things. After that, we went to dinner and talked a lot about politics and a bit about life. That part went pretty well.

Dinner ran slightly late and I wound up being late to DnD with Gordon. I had a lot of trouble paying attention during the first half. It was at about the halfway point that I switched from using my laptop to using my surface to do the call. Suddenly I was losing a lot less of the conversation and I really started being able to participate.