March 22nd, 2017

Work today was rather uninteresting, as has been the trend this week. After work, when I went home, I decided to use the treadmill. I've been thinking a lot that I need to improve my body beyond just losing weight. And I think that cardio is going to be really good for me in the long run. When I did only 30 minutes of speedwalking/light jogging, I was dying by the end. My heart was beating so fast it was painful. I really look forward to getting better at this.

On the way home today, there was an unusually long line (about 5 minutes longer than usual) to get back into Maryland. At the end of the line, I noticed a police car and thought to myself "Well, at least I know no one's going to cut in line here. They'd have to be an idiot." Well, that idiot cut right in front of me. I honked briefly and then the cop car pulled them over. I was ecstatic the rest of the ride home, it felt so good!